MAGFAST's reply to:

Do your research first | MAGFAST in Livingston, Tennessee

Thank you - we appreciate your feedback!

Crowdfunding is for supporters willing to help fund something new and special. If everyone were to wait until the products hit the stores, there would be no crowdfunded products!

Crowdfunding projects take varying amounts of time. Most take longer than the original timetable. We have direct control over product design, customer service and all aspects of the business except final manufacturing. Our manufacturing partner is superb and we are confident that our supporters will be very, very happy with the finished product.

We are on track to ship this year, and we're humbled by the overwhelming encouragement we have from our long-time supporters.

If we're not for you, we understand -- thank you very much for checking us out anyway!
Review
#1742202 Review #1742202 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I am so glad I read the reviews before agreeing to a free charger better yet buying the whole set. It seems that both sides are extremely frustrated at the multi year wait for the product they have ordered!

It doesnt matter how good your horse preforms, if you cant get him out of the gate your gonna lose the race! My advice is to wait until these are in stores!

They may be a little more expensive but theyll be physically within reach! A bird in the hand is better than two ideas on the design table!

MAGFAST's reply to:

Scam funding world travel? | MAGFAST

We're not sure what world travel this person is referring to. Our founder visited China on a business-only trip a few weeks ago, and the visit to Niagara Falls with his family was a rare break from work, a few hours’ drive from his house.
Review
#1701940 Review #1701940 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Pros
  • Product was interesting and has potential
Cons
  • This is a scam
  • Length of time from order to production and delivery
  • Waiting period longer than i thought
Reason of review
Frauds
Loss
$130
Preferred solution
Company investigated.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

I fully realized that this was a pre-order deal but honestly believed they at least had functioning prototypes. After 6 months and hundreds of email "updates" I believe they truly sold me snake oil (well, just the promise of snake oil, or really just the bottle since there's nothing functional inside yet).

And yet, I'm thrilled to see pictures of Seymore at Niagara Falls (relevant because electricity comes from falling water) smiling as he gets soaked. Ican't help but feel all the updates and "niceties" are the actual product.

It's like seeing someone who has made an honest living writing fictional updates while they travel. Honestly, it must be hard work.

MAGFAST's reply to:

MAGFAST FALSE PROMISES AND LIES TO SELL THEIR SELL PRODUCT

Hi Stephen,

Yes we’re absolutely all about looking after our paying customers first. That’s what anyone would expect, and is also clearly stated in our T&C

Remember the entire premise of MAGFAST is that there’s already countless junky chargers out there so the only point of a new brand is to break the mold with really high quality. Shipping sooner could have happened, but only by breaking our fundamental promise to ‘Change Charging. For Good.'

I’ve checked your customer record, by the way, and while you are as welcome as every one of our customers who have placed a pre-order, I’m not sure how you get to the number “$100” when for now you’ve not placed and order, but joined our waitlist for a free charger once product development is complete and shipping commences.
Review
#1641624 Review #1641624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Pros
  • Product was interesting and has potential
Cons
  • Lied to everyone
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • Misleading And False Promises

I wrote to Magfast several times over the past year after spending 2 hours to watch their videos and make false promises that even if I didn't buy their product I would receive my magfast with the upgrade at no charge and I was either ignored or I was given the stall tactic saying they wanted to get the paying customers orders filled first and that I would get mine soon , but after a full year I still received nothing and when I complained they said I needed to pay shipping cost of $12 to receive my magfast plus the upgrade, it's not the money that upsets me its the false promises and lies plus their snooty reply to my inquiry and how easy it was to tell me to get lost, All I have to say is their customer service sucks and I will personally make it a point to bad mouth their company every chance I get. I threw away 2 hours of my life for those cheap bastards.

MAGFAST SUCKS !!!!

MAGFAST's reply to:

Nothing to experience | MAGFAST

Hi Trenton.

Thank you for writing in!

I see that you called in to customer service on August 21st and that we responded to you via email the next day on August 22nd. It sounds like our response may have ended up in your spam folder. If you would be so kind as to check there for our response. Since I see you have a Gmail account, please also check your Promotions and Social folders.

MAGFAST is a crowdfunding project that's being built by the pre-orders of folks like yourself. That's part of why we have such a long video explaining the process and the products before people pre-order.

We send weekly updates to our supporters so you can follow along with our progress. I do see that we have been sending these to you weekly so please check your various folders for those as well. You can view any that you have missed here: www.MAGFAST.com/updates.

We truly appreciate your support of our project! Please let us know if you have any further questions.
Review
#1641491 Review #1641491 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Pros
  • Great product idea
Cons
  • Bad customer service
  • Bad delivery
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$84
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I have already made a payment on the large package and added on the charger with jumper cables and i ordered it over 2 or 3 months ago and tried contacting customer service, never got a response or my order. Waist of $83.

Great company with great customer service | MAGFAST

Yes we have been waiting a long time for Magfast..... but let’s really think about what we’re waiting on...... quality. These products are being perfected so that when we get them, we won’t say...’this is what I’ve waited for???’ I recently reached out to Magfast to ask for some more concrete info on the timeline. The response I received was a phone message from Seymour Segnit himself. After a few days of phone tag, I engaged in a 1/2 hour delightful conversation with Seymour. He could have said a lot of fluff that would make me feel better as an investor but instead we discussed progress and he even asked me for my opinion. I’ve been with this company as a backer since the Thing Charger (which I still use daily) and although Seymour couldn’t personally reply to every person .... the fact that he reached out to me was impressive. He’s not making promises and not delivering ..... I for one am excited to see these products and am willing to wait for quality! Thanks Magfast and thank you Seymour.
View full review
Testimonial

MAGFAST is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1560716 Review #1560716 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
MAGFAST's reply to:

Issue not resolved | MAGFAST in Bogalusa, Louisiana

Thanks for coming back to pre-order even more MAGFAST Chargers!! Yes I'm sorry it looks like our password account security system had a bug that temporarily locked you out.

We’re serious about your privacy and keeping your data secure (see https://www.magfast.com/trust-safety/) and I’m sorry that locking you out got in the way of your second order attempts.

I apologize also we didn’t get back to you more quickly. Looks like everything is resolved now :)
Review
#1504378 Review #1504378 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care

Sanja, of Magfast Customer Service, sent me a link to enable me to order the same product set with discount offers as I had received after watching the entire 1-hour infomercial. It didn’t have the promised discount offers.

When I tried to just order the Pro-Kit at the infomercial discount, it wouldn’t let me do it since the company already had my email. I am trying hard to be their customer, but they are making it very frustrating.

I am wondering if I should just cancel all my orders from Magfast and forget the whole thing! Sad

MAGFAST's reply to:

I've gotten no order number or confirmation on my purchase | MAGFAST

Thanks for reaching out to us about your order confirmation. I see our customer service team was easily able to get it re-sent to you just after you called us and posted this review.

Our order confirmations go out immediately each order is complete and usually land in customer inboxes in less than a minute, often in just seconds. Like all email, now and then a customer finds that it’s landed in a filter folder or spam box, so it’s always worth checking… and we’re always happy to resend any receipt of course - just let us know.

Also you mentioned purchasing and Extended Warranty. At MAGFAST we don’t charge for your warranty because we believe you should expect our products to last and we should support you for their lifetime without charging any extra. Please contact us Hello@MAGFAST.com for any clarification about that or any other aspect of your pre-order.
Review
#1487372 Review #1487372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Pros
  • Nice video
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$32
Preferred solution
send me confirmation of purchase and info on how long I need to wait for the items.
Tags
  • Can t Wait To Use It

I watched the video selected the wall unit I also purchased extra tips and an extended warranty, I gave you my card info. I never received an order number nor an email to confirm any of this.

What's up?????

Please send me this information within the end of this week or I will contact Norton for a refund. andyechevalier@gmail.com

MAGFAST's reply to:

Unsuccessful experience | MAGFAST in Animas, New Mexico

We’re glad you were able to get through even if the line dropped the first time. :)

If you still have concerns, please let us know by emailing us at hello@MAGFAST.com or calling us again or by using the handy chat feature on our website. Our team is here to help.
Review
#1470345 Review #1470345 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I called MagFast c their recorded came on it disconnected the call before I could leave a message. When I dialed the number again I did leave a message

GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH MAGFAST

I HAVE INVESTED WITH SEYMOUR AT MAGFAST. I HAVE INVESTED IN 2018 AND HE HAS BEEN VERY HONEST WITH ME CONCERNING MAGFAST, HE KEEPS UP WITH WEEKLY UPDATES AND ALSO HAS LIVE SEMINARS YOU CAN ATTEND,YES HE DID HAVE A FEW SETBACKS AS ANY NEW COMPANY WOULD, THEY REDESIGNED THE ITEM,ADDED A FEW COLORS AND OPTIONS,LIKE JUMP STARTING YOUR VEHICLE AND ALSO HAS PLANTED TREES FOR EVERY ITEM PURCHASED,GIVE THE MAN TIME IF YOU RECEIVE A BAD PRODUCT YOU WILL COMPLAIN,IF ITS A GOOD THAN EVERYONE'S HAPPY. HE HAS A PROJECTED TIME OF JULY 2019 FOR HIS NEW PRODUCT, IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW INVESTING WORKS ,THEN DON'T INVEST. I BELIEVE IN SEYMOUR AND HIS TEAM AND I KNOW I WILL RECEIVE MY PRODUCTS WHEN THEIR COMPLETED, THANK YOU A SATISFIED CUSTOMER
View full review
Testimonial

MAGFAST is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1457280 Review #1457280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Pros
  • Evertything
  • Team and the products
Cons
  • Pissedcustomer reviews
Reason of review
Good quality
Tags
MAGFAST's reply to:

We’re sorry that we weren’t able to get your MAGFAST to you as soon as you'd hoped. We’re grateful to everyone who supports us working to make these products. It’s a long journey and we understand that sticking with us the whole way is not for everyone. But our...
View full review
Review
#1453498 Review #1453498 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care