charger products order customer money chargers scam updates video family
I see you added one or two items to the free MAGFAST Wall charger you claimed after watching Seymour’s full presentation. I’m sorry you misunderstood that all MAGFAST products are in development/pre-production as part of a long-term crowdfunding project. Seymour goes...
View full review
Review
#1467331 Review #1467331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
We’re sorry that we weren’t able to get your MAGFAST to you as soon as you'd hoped. We’re grateful to everyone who supports us working to make these products. It’s a long journey and we understand that sticking with us the whole way is not for everyone. But our...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1665305

His presentation was a huge temptation for me and doing the payment plan made it even more inviting. I wanted it to be legit, I could really make use of these products, it was exciting.

Always cautious though I had to look thing up. However, after reading this, so detailed, concise and well written I can't risk the money. I don't see but 1 pro comment, and my problem is the presentation makes it sound as if we/buyers should be getting products immediately upon payment so if there was a waiting period of manufacturing till send out it should have been said clearly and several times in the video. That definitely wasn't the case, but it seems to many complaints on here are no products and no customer service.

Thank you for helping me decide. Too bad, I really liked this idea and product, I hate all the wires.

View more comments
Review
#1453498 Review #1453498 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I’m glad you like our products and I’m sorry the video isn’t for you. We’re doing something very different at MAGFAST. There’s lots of not-so-great chargers out there. We’re a startup working to make something way, way better. It’s a long journey and we feel that if...
View full review
Review
#1449483 Review #1449483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
MAGFAST's reply to:

Change email from gmon_00@netzero.net | MAGFAST review

Hi Gary. Of course happy to help in any way you like with updates, changes etc, but please let’s communicate via Hello@MAGFAST.com - better not to post your info out on the web!
Review
#1447762 Review #1447762 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I cannot respond or forward under email gmon_00@netzero.net

Under this email it also does not show I attended last nights 1/12/19 8:00 pm showing. I also referred my sister odessa.peacock@yahoo.com. I did write a summation to Facebook and under user gmon it didn’t take. I will redu after receiving info to new email

I did make a also order under Gary Miller and will make others

Please resend info to grap33716@yahoo.com

Please change this will allow me to forward your info

Thx to the next Billionaire

MAGFAST's reply to:

MAGFast: scam revealed

The individual who wrote this comment is, respectfully, the reason ‘we can’t have nice things any more’.
The internet can be such a powerful force for good, but this individual uses it merely to intimidate merely to harass. Over time we have learned that he is no more than an internet predator who spends his time attempting to damage the reputation of others under the guise of a ‘writer’ or ‘expert’.
As a company we expect and welcome criticism… we do not expect someone who is not a customer and with whom we have no relationship to actively and repeatedly attack us and numerous other innocent parties. without provocation.
He has intimidated members of our staff and our families and engaged in defamation, and tortious interference. Our research shows that this is a pattern of behavior stretching back many years.
He has wasted countless management hours that would have been much better spent focussed on making our amazing products and serving our even more amazing customers.
He has also inflicted significant costs onto a young company and a team that’s simply trying to get a new business off the ground. Please keep your personal information private on this site. You don’t want to hear from him.
Review
#1445254 Review #1445254 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • This is a scam
Reason of review
Scam
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
MAGFast: scam revealed

Update by user Apr 20, 2019

I wrote the original review here and I stand by what I wrote 100%. My name is Jim Rossi & I can be reached at jim@cleantechconartist.com.

My upcoming book "Cleantech Con Artists" (summer 2019) includes a section on Magfast founder Seymour Segnit and his associates, who have a documented history of deceptive and fraudulent business practices going back to at least 2003 and "Change That's Right Now" (CTRN), a dubious NLP "cure" for phobias. Buyer beware, many red flags.

Update by user Feb 16, 2019

These jokers sent me a cease-&-desist, but when I sent a draft summary of what I found out about Magfast and their previous companies Thingcharger & Change That's Right Now - thousands of complaints alleging fraud, deceptive advertising, false claims, nonexistent customer service, the F from BBB & the Pattern of Complaint warning (see below) - and asked them to provide any evidence or corrections? After lawyering up, they clammed up.

Deceptive, cowardly and predictable. Look for "Cleantech Con Artist" later in 2019 - & in the meantime, buyer beware.https://www.bbb.org/us/ny/cornwall-hdsn/profile/battery-charging/thingcharger-inc-0121-155322/details#Pattern-of-ComplaintAlert: Pattern of ComplaintBBB files indicate a pattern of complaints concerning delivery fulfillment and advertising for thingCHARGER, Inc. Consumers tell BBB about ordering one or more charging devices from the company, and being charged for them, but after several weeks, months or even one year have gone by, the merchandise is not received A number of consumers say that after the order was placed, they find out that thingCHARGER, Inc. is conducting a crowdfunding campaign and the devices are a gift for participating in that campaign.

These consumers reportedly believed they were ordering merchandise from the company and were unaware that they were contributing to crowdfunding campaign. Most of the these consumers claim that there is inadequate disclosure of the business’s crowdfunding activities.

Original review posted by user Jan 10, 2019

I'm a writer who specializes in fraud prevention. I got interested in thingCHARGER and MAGFast, detected a number of anomalies and falsehoods, and emailed questions to founder Seymour Segnit over the weekend. By today - Wednesday, January 9 - MAGFast took down their investment video and are no longer accepting investments.

Several of MAGFast's people have been involved in previous deceptive and/or fraudulent organizations.

1 comment
Bonni H
#1633567

www.MAGFAST.com Magfast Customer no care!! as per attached I asked that you cancel my order and refund my money since your production date was a lie!

Since I sent this Megfast has again charged my account for product I know longer want. In Canadian funds you now have taken from me: Sept 21, 2018 $89.78 Oct 23, 2018 $91.04 Nov 22, 2018 $92.36 Dec 24, 2018 $94.39 For a total of $367.57 in Canadian Funds This is FRAUD Another Pissed Off person on your list

I think you may have us confused for another company. MAGFAST has never been on Kickstarter and was never due to ship by June 2017! If you're sure that you pre-ordered from MAGFAST, please email hello@MAGFAST.com. We’d love to speak with you and clear up any...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1623608

We think you may have us confused for another company? MAGFAST has never been on Kickstarter.

Also, we launched in March of 2017 and definitely have never stated that we'd ship by June for a pre-order product. If you're sure that you pre-ordered from MAGFAST, please feel free to email hello@MAGFAST.com for help.

Review
#1436595 Review #1436595 is a subjective opinion of poster.

DON'T BELIEVE THE NEGATIVE HYPE!! | MAGFAST review from Brattleboro, Vermont

It has come to my attention that the company MagFast has been getting negative reviews on this site....DON'T BELIEVE THIS MALARKY!! I am a very satisfied customer of MagFast, and the quality products that they have been developing the past 6 years. Please take what you read on this site with a grain of salt... Just the name of this website should tell you the jist of what you are going to find on this website, so TREAD LIGHTLY and form your own opinions of products, not what you read here... MagFast Customer
View full review
Testimonial

MAGFAST is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1432764 Review #1432764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

MAGFAST- A WONDERFUL COMPANY

I PURCHASED ITEMS FROM THEM, KNOWING THEIR STILL IN DEVELOPING THE PRODUCT. I GET DAILY NOTICES FROM THEM EXPLAINING THE PROCESS THEY GO THROUGH, I WILL RECEIVE MY PRODUCTS IN MID JULY 2019. THEY ARE A GOOD COMPANY REGISTERED WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU, I PERSONALLY CHECKED THIS COMPANY OUT AND THEY ARE A REAL COMPANY WHO ARE MAKING AN AWESOME PRODUCT. SO DON'T BELIEVE EVERYTHING YOU HEAR,SOME PEOPLE ARE JUST OUT TO GET A COMPANY FOR MONEY AND THAT ISN'T RIGHT AND IT'S ALSO ILLEGAL,SO GET OFF YOUR HIGH HORSES AND STOP TRYING TO RIPP OFF THESE COMPANIES. DO YOUR RESEARCH FIRST AND YOU WILL REALIZE HOW WRONG YOU ARE. I STAND BY MAGFAST BECAUSE I KNOW THEY ARE A GOOD,HONEST COMPANY . THANK YOU DEBORAH CIESLEWSKI
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1632664

I also "invested" in the new product in 2018. Still waiting to receive the chargers.

I worry that the Magfast team is spending more time trying to be on the bleeding edge of 'The next' charging technology and haven't shipped what was already promised. Product development is absolutely necessary. A product can always be improved.

But at least give the customer what was show last year. Look at the history of the Sony Walkman.

Testimonial

MAGFAST is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1432559 Review #1432559 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Tags

Absolute perfection | MAGFAST review from Cornwall-On-Hudson, New York

I am a person who will do anything for anyone in need. I am a man of my word and respect is earned not given believer.. So when i came across magfast i was taken aback by their commitment to community,people,future,family,earth,and the general well being of everyone.. i am extremely happy,and excited.. i beleive in MAGFAST and what they stand for.. thank you everyone at MAGFAST . LOYALY yours Chad Harrison
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1640539

I am sure your employer is pleased with your effort to combat negative reviews. Let's see, you're at the same address as the company's office; created this account on the same day as your review and have not had any further account activity.

Stop with the fake positive reviews. You're only embarrassing your "company".

Testimonial

MAGFAST is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1432282 Review #1432282 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

I do not understand where you are getting your information. | MAGFAST review from Baltimore, Maryland

This company has been nothing but open and available for questions and suggestions since I became involved with the first prototype wall units. Since that was so successful I joined in to assist the building of the new and better products that they have been diligently and openly working on. Each week we get updates on new ideas and are constantly being asked for our input. Those of you on the PissedConsumer website do not know what you are talking about. Go on their website and watch the evolution of new and timely items that they have worked on all this time, you will get a new appreciation of this company and how they have intertwined the android and apple convenience in their products. Plus they have added innovation new pieces every time we turn around. Kudos to MAGFAST AND TO SEYMOUR AND COMPANY. Get over yourselves Pissedcustomers and find out what wonderful products you will be missing out on!!!!!!!
View full review
Testimonial

MAGFAST is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1430312 Review #1430312 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Evertything
Cons
  • Pissedcustomer reviews
Reason of review
Good customer service
Tags