MAGFAST's reply to:

Quote

Hi Norah:

Thanks for asking! The answer is that we support ALL these methods of charging, for ALL these devices!

The best thing is to check out our founder Seymour’s online demo where he goes through this in great detail. Pick a time here at: https://www.MAGFAST.com/vsq/registration/

Here’s a quick explanation:

Most chargers are either designed for yesterday, or tomorrow, either the old charging standards or the new.

But MAGFAST is guaranteed to charge all your stuff from the last 5 years AND the next 10!

We offer the old USB-A and Micro-USB AND the new USB-C and Qi wireless charging - as well as MAGFAST’s own fast, magical, magnetic MAGFAST connection!

So you can charge your iPhone either by placing it right on the wireless charging spot, OR by using the small built-in, swappable cable (which will be faster, because wired charging always is). Or you can remove our little cable and plug in a longer one… old USB-A or the latest USB-C the choice is yours!

It's the same for your Android phone, you’d just swap out the cable - we have cables for the old Micro USB (older Androids etc) Lightning (Apple) and USB-C (for most new products, including some Apple).

As for your MacBook, our current chargers are designed for phones and tablets, and the MacBook is super power-hungry. Even so you can connect it with a cable to our chargers and they’ll charge and extend your battery life significantly.

Hope this helps - thanks for loving what we’re doing!
ID
#1557570 Review #1557570 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

I too was a little confused by how I might charge my XR Apple Phone, my Mac Book Pro, my Android Phone. I gather I have to plug my various pieces into the charges or do I just set them on the charger and it charges.

I did not follow how the charging actually works.

I hear wireless but then was shown the little cable that magnetically pops back in and something about changing this head but was not sure why I am changing it, other than if I change equipment. But is that wireless or do I plug in?

I was interested in receiving the gift but was not sure what the cost would be and if it included shipping if I wanted to purchase the Extreme Charger and the car jump cables?

Norah

I actually liked the presentation. It showed a lot of thought went into the designs. I was initially interested in the wall charger.

I noticed the charger lacked holder for the phone nor was the plug movable to match the different phones. I think your comments about trees is in error. Trees produce O2 as a byproduct during the day, but use it at night to digest the sugar sap they made. The true CO2 removing and O2 producing plants are the Alges in the water. They use the Carbon to make their cell walls and release the O2. When they die they sink taking the carbon to the water's floor. We purchased a similar type of unit several years ago for my grandson. It does not have the wireless ability since it was on the market then. Your prices are much higher.
View full review
ID
#1554212 Review #1554212 is a subjective opinion of poster.
MAGFAST's reply to:

Yes I would like to know how much longer I will have to wait for delivery of my purchase. My final payment for my purchase will be in 4 days.

Thank you for supporting our crowdfunding campaign! We send updates every Saturday so our supporters can keep up to date on our progress. Please be sure to check your email for those because I do see that as promised we have been sending these to you regularly.

I don't see that you've contacted our customer service team. Please send any comments or questions over to us at Hello@MAGFAST.com and we'd be happy to help you!
ID
#1548052 Review #1548052 is a subjective opinion of poster.

jjones_121852@***.com. my email address.

MAGFAST's reply to:

Updates

Hey Mary:

Thanks so much for joining our MAGFAST family! And thanks for checking in.

We send out updates pretty much every week (founder Seymour does, very occasionally, take off holiday weekends).

I checked and we’ve been sending them to your email address like clockwork as promised - so maybe check your email filters please?

Any updates you miss just visit MAGFAST.com and click on updates. In the meantime, watch this one right away, the first prototypes just came in and Seymour demos them like a kid in a candy shop! https://youtu.be/wcmR03GODFo
ID
#1547281 Review #1547281 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Shipping Service
Reason of review
Lack of updates on the progress.
Preferred solution
Send updates on when it will be ready and sent.
New Reviewer

I ordered my MagFast charger kit 4/26/19. I am paying $67 monthly.

I understand the concept of the funding.

I just thought I would receive updates on when the MagFast would be ready to send and have not received anything but the receipt in my email. When do you think it will be sent as I am anxiously waiting?

Mary Jane Brother

MAGFAST's reply to:

MAGFAST Products and Services

Hi Ray! I would love to help you. I do not see a pre-order under the email address you have provided, though. Could you please send me the email address under which you placed your pre-order?

Our inaugural launch was in March of 2017. If you placed your pre-order 3 or 4 years ago perhaps it was with a different company.

You can always send questions or concerns to Hello@MAGFAST.com.
ID
#1542503 Review #1542503 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

First magfast and service is an oxymoron.

I truly believe it is a con. Invested in their imaginary product 3 or 4 yrs ago. Gave up a long time ago expecting anything from the people.

New Reviewer
MAGFAST's reply to:

Hi Christina: We’re still thrilled with your email from a few weeks ago: "Hello!! I just feel compelled to let you all know that I'm super impressed with your imaginations and such beautiful creativity! I always read the email product updates that you send me and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1521230 Review #1521230 is a subjective opinion of poster.
MAGFAST's reply to:

So far I;m waiting

We're so glad that you were able to write in to our customer service and get quick answers. As we said in our email to you there, thank you so much for your patience and support as we move towards shipping.

We're sure that you'll be thrilled with your premium package! MAGFAST is a preorder company built on the support and patience of people just like you. So, thank you, without you this wouldn't be possible.
ID
#1508832 Review #1508832 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice video
Cons
  • Handling order
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Magfast sent me an email letting me know that I made a pre-order and my order should be filled in a few months, I hope that this is the case....

MAGFAST's reply to:

Issue not resolved

Thanks for coming back to pre-order even more MAGFAST Chargers!! Yes I'm sorry it looks like our password account security system had a bug that temporarily locked you out.

We’re serious about your privacy and keeping your data secure (see https://www.magfast.com/trust-safety/) and I’m sorry that locking you out got in the way of your second order attempts.

I apologize also we didn’t get back to you more quickly. Looks like everything is resolved now :)
ID
#1504378 Review #1504378 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
New Reviewer

Sanja, of Magfast Customer Service, sent me a link to enable me to order the same product set with discount offers as I had received after watching the entire 1-hour infomercial. It didn’t have the promised discount offers.

When I tried to just order the Pro-Kit at the infomercial discount, it wouldn’t let me do it since the company already had my email. I am trying hard to be their customer, but they are making it very frustrating.

I am wondering if I should just cancel all my orders from Magfast and forget the whole thing! Sad

MAGFAST's reply to:

Ordering

Thanks for pre-ordering MAGFAST. I’d like to check into the exact combination of products you selected. Like most companies shipping is often FREE, and should always be clearly shown as such in the cart… Please drop us a line at Hello@MAGFAST.com so we can check and correct things if a bug wasn’t displaying that properly.
ID
#1492698 Review #1492698 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Magfast Charger
Reason of review
Order processing issue

They don’t show the amount for shipping and handling before we put the visa information so I would not order before I know what I have to pay. It sounds fishy to me.

MAGFAST's reply to:

I've gotten no order number or confirmation on my purchase

Thanks for reaching out to us about your order confirmation. I see our customer service team was easily able to get it re-sent to you just after you called us and posted this review.

Our order confirmations go out immediately each order is complete and usually land in customer inboxes in less than a minute, often in just seconds. Like all email, now and then a customer finds that it’s landed in a filter folder or spam box, so it’s always worth checking… and we’re always happy to resend any receipt of course - just let us know.

Also you mentioned purchasing and Extended Warranty. At MAGFAST we don’t charge for your warranty because we believe you should expect our products to last and we should support you for their lifetime without charging any extra. Please contact us Hello@MAGFAST.com for any clarification about that or any other aspect of your pre-order.
ID
#1487372 Review #1487372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Pros
  • Nice video
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$32
Preferred solution
send me confirmation of purchase and info on how long I need to wait for the items.
New Reviewer

I watched the video selected the wall unit I also purchased extra tips and an extended warranty, I gave you my card info. I never received an order number nor an email to confirm any of this.

What's up?????

Please send me this information within the end of this week or I will contact Norton for a refund. andyechevalier@***.com

MAGFAST's reply to:

Have received my order

Yes we’ve got your order just fine. Thank you for pre-ordering with us :)
Email receipts are sent out immediately but despite our best efforts sometimes get caught up and end up in the wrong folder. Please check and if you can’t find your receipt drop us a line with your details to Hello@MAGFAST.com and we’ll happily resend it and answer any other questions you’ve got.
ID
#1472736 Review #1472736 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I ordered stuff from this company and I didn’t even receive a email to say I had placed a order but they took my money quick enough I ordered the fast chargers

MAGFAST's reply to:

No call back

We aim to return all calls within 24 hours and we think this is so important that many of our outgoing calls are made by one of our co-founders in person. We’re sorry you didn’t hear back before writing here – most likely we couldn’t actually determine your number from the message, or when we called it wouldn’t connect.
And I’m sure this wasn’t you, but a surprising number of the people who ask us to call either don’t pick up or never return the message we leave when we do!
We can usually help faster on email Hello@MAGFAST.com and please check all your email folders carefully for our reply. We can also help using the little chat icon that can be found all over our website or even by messaging us on Facebook. Just reach out!
When we do speak you being happy with the outcome is the only option we’re interested in. Seriously. So please drop us a line.
ID
#1470735 Review #1470735 is a subjective opinion of poster.

So far, to date I haven't received a response to either message requesting a call back. Qiuck to take my funds but very tardy in returning a call.

MAGFAST's reply to:

Unsuccessful experience

We’re glad you were able to get through even if the line dropped the first time. :)

If you still have concerns, please let us know by emailing us at hello@MAGFAST.com or calling us again or by using the handy chat feature on our website. Our team is here to help.
ID
#1470345 Review #1470345 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I called MagFast c their recorded came on it disconnected the call before I could leave a message. When I dialed the number again I did leave a message

MAGFAST's reply to:

We offer the free charger to folks who attend our preview/demo presentation and give us feedback on our product plans. At the presentation our founder Seymour explains in detail that all of MAGFASTs products are in pre-production. The free charger isn’t some cheap junk...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1468271 Review #1468271 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Shipping Service
New Reviewer
MAGFAST's reply to:

I see you added one or two items to the free MAGFAST Wall charger you claimed after watching Seymour’s full presentation. I’m sorry you misunderstood that all MAGFAST products are in development/pre-production as part of a long-term crowdfunding project. Seymour goes...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1467331 Review #1467331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Magfast Charger