New Reviewer

Great service

Due to an error on my self I contacted magfast to get it squared away . And when I called I had the best and the most smoothest transaction and was also very very helpful with all my questions. Not once did I get a I’ll check ? This is a company I truly enjoy doing business with Robert J Owens GySgt. USMC DAV. ret
View full review
ID
#1661742 Review #1661742 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I believe these are innovative products
Cons
  • Length of time from order to production and delivery
Reason of review
Good customer service
New Reviewer

Excellent company

I purchased the original charger years ago and am still using it daily. I invested in the new products a couple of years ago and eagerly await receiving them. I am very impressed with the weekly updates and the quality control that has gone into the new products. Seymour and company adhere to the highest standards and that impresses me.
View full review
ID
#1661436 Review #1661436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Excellent quality
Reason of review
Good quality
New Reviewer

Fantastic Company!

Nothing has happened in particular other than that Magfast continues to prove that it is a company of exceptional quality. They are building an extraordinary product and keep their client up to date on a weekly basis as they work their way through the onerous task of getting their dream to market. It is apparent that Magfast is comprised of a truly terrific group of individuals all pulling together in that effort. I have been so impressed.
View full review
ID
#1659683 Review #1659683 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Regular updates
  • Innovative products
  • Fantastic team
MAGFAST's reply to:

Refund

Hi Manolito. We understand that crowdfunding may not be for everyone. We'll be sad to see you go!

I see that you already have an open ticket with our customer care team. They will take full care of you there as always.

Thank you and we hope to see you in the future!
ID
#1657191 Review #1657191 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Innovative
  • Innovative products
Cons
  • Waiting period longer than i thought
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$297
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I want a refund for the preorder receipt W190809-***** for Magfast family chargers. I did not know it would take this long.

I want out of the crowdfunding. Sorry for the inconvenience.

MAGFAST's reply to:

Pre order

Hi Connie: Thank you so much for trusting us with your pre-order – and for sharing. And yes as promised when the time comes to ship you’ll be receiving the version with added surge protection as our thank you!
ID
#1654347 Review #1654347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Magfast Charger
Pros
  • Product was interesting and has potential
Reason of review
Good quality
New Reviewer

I am glad to have pre ordered this piece. I even shared it. I’m hoping that I will get an upgrade for doing that as promised!

Awesome and so easy

Kate called me back at the time we agreed on. She was sweet and fixed my requests immediately. She is the person every customer wants to deal with. She was professional-kind-understanding-and no questions asked to fill my 2 requests
View full review
ID
#1651853 Review #1651853 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carrollton, Texas
New Reviewer

Magfast Wireless Chargers Review

I thought this was the most fantastic product I have ever seen. I love green so I pre-ordered the green pro set. I was absolutely impressed with the one that can charge start the car. This is absolutely the best product ever!
View full review
ID
#1647636 Review #1647636 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Magfast Charger
Pros
  • I believe these are innovative products
Reason of review
Good quality
MAGFAST's reply to:

Never got mine in mail after I watched the long videos and was promised one

Hi Madeline,

Respectfully, I think maybe you may have been interrupted while watching our presentation as Seymour clearly explains several times that this is a crowdfunding project.

The products are in development and will ship when produced. The many thousands of folks who have supported us with paid pre-orders will ship first and as we promised we’ll then ship to everyone on the Free-charger waiting list!

As promised we send the updates to you every week via email so if you have not seen them please check your spam folder. I've even resent a couple of them to you so you don't miss out. :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to watch our demo! It's much appreciated.

BTW: I see that we responded to your email the same day that you wrote in to customer service on 9/3. Please check and make sure you’re receiving our mail!

Again, Madeline. We appreciate your support!
ID
#1643086 Review #1643086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Convenient
  • Team and the products
  • Product
Reason of review
I never recieve mine they promised me
New Reviewer

I just never recieve mine that’s all nothing bad to say I was acutely waiting to review it and probably buy more for me and my friends but never had the chance

MAGFAST's reply to:

MAGFAST FALSE PROMISES AND LIES TO SELL THEIR SELL PRODUCT

Hi Stephen,

Yes we’re absolutely all about looking after our paying customers first. That’s what anyone would expect, and is also clearly stated in our T&C

Remember the entire premise of MAGFAST is that there’s already countless junky chargers out there so the only point of a new brand is to break the mold with really high quality. Shipping sooner could have happened, but only by breaking our fundamental promise to ‘Change Charging. For Good.'

I’ve checked your customer record, by the way, and while you are as welcome as every one of our customers who have placed a pre-order, I’m not sure how you get to the number “$100” when for now you’ve not placed and order, but joined our waitlist for a free charger once product development is complete and shipping commences.
ID
#1641624 Review #1641624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Pros
  • Product was interesting and has potential
Cons
  • Lied to everyone
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

I wrote to Magfast several times over the past year after spending 2 hours to watch their videos and make false promises that even if I didn't buy their product I would receive my magfast with the upgrade at no charge and I was either ignored or I was given the stall tactic saying they wanted to get the paying customers orders filled first and that I would get mine soon , but after a full year I still received nothing and when I complained they said I needed to pay shipping cost of $12 to receive my magfast plus the upgrade, it's not the money that upsets me its the false promises and lies plus their snooty reply to my inquiry and how easy it was to tell me to get lost, All I have to say is their customer service sucks and I will personally make it a point to bad mouth their company every chance I get. I threw away 2 hours of my life for those cheap bastards.

MAGFAST SUCKS !!!!

MAGFAST's reply to:

Nothing to experience

Hi Trenton.

Thank you for writing in!

I see that you called in to customer service on August 21st and that we responded to you via email the next day on August 22nd. It sounds like our response may have ended up in your spam folder. If you would be so kind as to check there for our response. Since I see you have a Gmail account, please also check your Promotions and Social folders.

MAGFAST is a crowdfunding project that's being built by the pre-orders of folks like yourself. That's part of why we have such a long video explaining the process and the products before people pre-order.

We send weekly updates to our supporters so you can follow along with our progress. I do see that we have been sending these to you weekly so please check your various folders for those as well. You can view any that you have missed here: www.MAGFAST.com/updates.

We truly appreciate your support of our project! Please let us know if you have any further questions.
ID
#1641491 Review #1641491 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Magfast Customer Care
Pros
  • Great product idea
Cons
  • Bad delivery
  • Bad customer service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$84
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

I have already made a payment on the large package and added on the charger with jumper cables and i ordered it over 2 or 3 months ago and tried contacting customer service, never got a response or my order. Waist of $83.

MAGFAST's reply to:

Cannot preorder

Hi Don -

I’m so pleased you've decided to join our amazing crowd of supporters and help MAGFAST to “Change Charging For Good”...

Keep an eye on our Weekly Updates. One of my favorites is still #98. It’s just so exciting to see this looooooong project coming together!

I checked and I think there must have been a local internet glitch in your region because loads of people who attended at 6pm with you were able to go ahead and pre-order easily right now after the event. We’re emailing you a personal private link to Pre-Order Now. Thank you :)

BTW: If you’re not Don and now you’re feeling curious to discover what this is all about you can pick a time to see the demo FREE at: https://www.MAGFAST.com/vsq/registration
ID
#1639765 Review #1639765 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Magfast Charger
Cons
  • Handling order
Reason of review
Order processing issue
New Reviewer

Tried to preorder special after watching and listening to the 6:00pm presentation. The web site does not appear how do I get to order the presentation special.

Thank you

Don Cappell

doncappss@***.com

MAGFAST's reply to:

Bumped from presentation

Hi Vernon,

Sorry to hear your connection to the presentation dropped. It definitely wasn’t us! Seymour spent something like 4-500 hours putting the presentation together to make it really interesting, fun and engaging for you. We want you to enjoy every minute of it :)

Most likely the problem was a local internet issue. Perhaps a dropped connection or an overworked browser. Hundreds of people who watched at the same time you did had no trouble at all.

I see that you wrote to our customer service and we have answered you personally there as well. If you’re reading this and would like to experience the presentation in full (it gets an average 4.8 star rating!) then visit https://www.MAGFAST.com/vsq/registration/ now. I’m glad we could help!
ID
#1584304 Review #1584304 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Magfast Charger
Cons
  • Misleading video
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Watched presentation for nearly 1 hour only to be disconnected before I could claim free item!!

MAGFAST's reply to:

When do you ship the order.

Hi Tom:

Kate here from MAGFAST answering you.

I checked our records and yes thank you for supporting MAGFAST! You did indeed pre-order the MAGFAST Family Pro Kit which includes everything but the MAGFAST Time charger for Apple Watch.

I have resent your receipt so please be on the lookout for that! Please check all your email folders as we sent you a receipt immediately after you placed your pre-order. It contains all the details including our normal and best way to contact Customer Service: Hello@MAGFAST.com

A couple of things to keep in mind as we work towards production and shipping:

1: We do updates just about every week, published Saturdays at https://www.MAGFAST.com/updates

2: We’ll email you as promised once a week with news and updates

3: This project is ONLY possible thanks to folks like you who’ve taken the trouble to look closely at what we’re doing and support the process. We couldn’t be more grateful!

Thanks again, Tom.
ID
#1582829 Review #1582829 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I ordered today -7/09/2019. Pre-Order #W190709-*****.

Is my order everything but the apple Watch charger.

I think it was.Just have MAGFAST get back with me and not you or your company in anyway as you are not the the MAGFAST LLC. Do not alter mt request nor information provided.

MAGFAST's reply to:

Over charged

Thank you for contacting us so we could help you! I’m so glad that Amy was able to resolve this with you over the phone and we appreciate your continued support. Please don’t hesitate to email us at Hello@MAGFAST.com with any other questions or concerns!
ID
#1562406 Review #1562406 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer
MAGFAST - Over charged
MAGFAST - Over charged
MAGFAST - Over charged
MAGFAST - Over charged

I have been billed a few times different charges on the two cards

My MC and my visa.

I went to my visa when my MC was decline but that was when they were submitting a third charge it was flagged.

Please let me know when the charges are reversed.. or I will have to cancel the order.

I was working with Amy and I am not certain if there was a glitch and I got double charged on some things.

Thank you

Dianne

MAGFAST's reply to:

Quote

Hi Norah:

Thanks for asking! The answer is that we support ALL these methods of charging, for ALL these devices!

The best thing is to check out our founder Seymour’s online demo where he goes through this in great detail. Pick a time here at: https://www.MAGFAST.com/vsq/registration/

Here’s a quick explanation:

Most chargers are either designed for yesterday, or tomorrow, either the old charging standards or the new.

But MAGFAST is guaranteed to charge all your stuff from the last 5 years AND the next 10!

We offer the old USB-A and Micro-USB AND the new USB-C and Qi wireless charging - as well as MAGFAST’s own fast, magical, magnetic MAGFAST connection!

So you can charge your iPhone either by placing it right on the wireless charging spot, OR by using the small built-in, swappable cable (which will be faster, because wired charging always is). Or you can remove our little cable and plug in a longer one… old USB-A or the latest USB-C the choice is yours!

It's the same for your Android phone, you’d just swap out the cable - we have cables for the old Micro USB (older Androids etc) Lightning (Apple) and USB-C (for most new products, including some Apple).

As for your MacBook, our current chargers are designed for phones and tablets, and the MacBook is super power-hungry. Even so you can connect it with a cable to our chargers and they’ll charge and extend your battery life significantly.

Hope this helps - thanks for loving what we’re doing!
ID
#1557570 Review #1557570 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

I too was a little confused by how I might charge my XR Apple Phone, my Mac Book Pro, my Android Phone. I gather I have to plug my various pieces into the charges or do I just set them on the charger and it charges.

I did not follow how the charging actually works.

I hear wireless but then was shown the little cable that magnetically pops back in and something about changing this head but was not sure why I am changing it, other than if I change equipment. But is that wireless or do I plug in?

I was interested in receiving the gift but was not sure what the cost would be and if it included shipping if I wanted to purchase the Extreme Charger and the car jump cables?

Norah